Elections/ Disclosure Filings

The Town Council serves staggered terms, two or three seats are open each election cycle. The selection of the Mayor and Mayor Pro Tempore positions will be based on election results. The person receiving the highest number of votes in a regularly scheduled municipal election will become Mayor one year after the election, while the person receiving the second highest number of votes at that election will become Mayor Pro Tempore, both for one year terms. The Mayor Pro Tempore will automatically be elected Mayor the following year. (No person will serve as Mayor until they have served on Town Council for a one year period.) For additional information please contact the Town Clerk at (916) 824-1509.

In accordance with Government Code Section 87505, copies of Statements of Economic Interests (Form 700) of elected officials can be obtained from:

Fair Political Practices Commission
428 J Street, Suite 620
Sacramento, CA 95814
or at Town Hall:
Carol Parker, Deputy Town Clerk
3665 Taylor Road
Loomis, CA  95650

  • No disclosures at this time.

  • No disclosures at this time.

The Town of Loomis’s elected officials are:

  • Mayor Stephanie Youngblood

  • Mayor Pro Tempore David Ring

  • Councilmember Jenny Knisley

  • Councilmember Danny Cartwright

  • Councilmember Amanda Cortez


Close window